Local Emergency Planning Committees

Under the Emergency Planning and Community Right-to-Know Act (EPCRA), Local Emergency Planning Committees (LEPCs) must develop an emergency response plan, review the plan at least annually, and provide information about chemicals in the community to residents. Plans are developed by LEPCs with stakeholder participation. The LEPC membership must include (at a minimum):

  • Elected state and local officials,

  • Police, fire, civil defense, and public health professionals,

  • Environment, transportation, and hospital officials,

  • Facility representatives, and

  • Representatives from community groups and the media.

The LEPC contacts for Wyoming are available for download - Wyoming Local Emergency Planning Committees (pdf)

Resources and links

LEPC Meetings


Albany County

Big Horn County

7 p.m. unless otherwise noted Nov. 19, Lovell Fire Hall

December - No meeting

Campbell County
Noon, fourth Tuesday each month. Ponderosa Room, George Amos Memorial Bldg, 412 S. Gillette Avenue, Gillette, Wyoming

Converse County

quarterly, last Wednesday of the month, generally in Jan, Apr, July, Oct.

107 N 5th St. Douglas, Wyoming

Crook County
Quarterly, Crook County Courthouse, 309 Cleveland St, Sundance. December Meeting scheduled for Dec. 4 at 3 p.m.

Fremont County

Meetings postponed due to COVID-19

Goshen County

1 p.m. Last Tuesday of the months of Jan., April, July and Oct.

Hot Springs County 2 p.m. Jan. 13, Thermopolis Fire Hall

Johnson County

9 a.m. Second Thursday of every month. 26 N. DeSmet, Planning Meeting Room

Laramie County

Location TBD

February 16, 2021 11:30 a.m. -1 p.m.

May 17, 2021 11:30 a.m. -1 p.m.

August 17, 2021 11:30 a.m. -1 p.m.

November 11, 2021 11:30 a.m. -1 p.m.

Niobrara County

Quarterly - Third Tuesday of the month at the Niobrara County Courthouse, 415 South Elm

Park County

Platte County

3 p.m., Fourth Thursday of January, April, July, October, Wheatland Fire Training Center, 759 E Cole, Wheatland

Sheridan County

5:30 p.m., 2nd Floor Public Meeting Room, Sheridan County Courthouse

January 20, 2021

February 17, 2021

March 17, 2021

April 21, 2021

May 19, 2021

June 16, 2021

August 18, 2021

September 15, 2021

October 20, 2021

November 17, 2021

Sublette County

8:30 a.m. Second Wednesday of the months of Jan., March, May, July. Sept. and Nov.

Sweetwater County

9 a.m. November 10, 2020 via Zoom

Teton County

8:30 a.m., every third Thursday in January, March, May, July, September, November

Meeting currently being held virtually

Washakie County

2 p.m., every third Thursday in January, March, May, July, September, November

November meeting postponed due to COVID-19

Weston County

7 p.m. last Wednesday of each month at the Newcastle Fire Hall