Citizen         |         Business     |         Government         |         Visitor



Being Prepared



Tier II Submit

Search and Rescue





Disaster Declaration Info

Public Assistance

Kid's Page




Contact Us

County Contacts



County Coordinators

Local government is the primary "first-provider" of emergency response services. If the event causes extraordinary work for the protection of lives

and property, local government, through the local county coordinator, activates their Emergency Operations Center (EOC) and their Emergency Event Plan. This allows the coordination of the response with public/private organizations and agencies to alleviate or eliminate problems that occur.

      The county coordinator notifies the WOHS Duty Officer of the situation by submission of verbal and written Situation Reports (SITREPs). When local government capabilities cannot meet the needs of the event:

  • The local government may call upon the assistance of other local governments and organizations who are signatory to mutual aid compacts/agreements.
  • Any response agreements with state and federal departments may be executed.
  • Local elected official(s) may also make a local proclamation of emergency to authorize use of local resources, expenditure of local funds and to waive the usual bidding process for goods and services.
  • The local elected official(s) may make a request to WOHS for state and/or federal emergency assistance

County coordinators are responsible for mitigation and preparedness activities to protect against and prepare for disasters. This involves planning, training, exercising, procuring/maintaining equipment and designating facilities for shelter and other purposes.

Albany County - Aimee Binning
525 Grand Avenue, Suite 200
Laramie, WY 82070
B-PH: 307-721-1815, FAX: 307-721-1816, E-mail:
Sign up for emergency alerts

Big Horn County - LaRae Dobbs
355 E 5th Street
Lovell, WY 82431,
B-PH: 307-548-2516, FAX: 307-548-2517, Email:

Campbell County - David King
500 S. Gillette Ave., Suite 1100
Gillette, WY 82717
B-PH: 307-686-7477, FAX: 307-682-9869, E-mail:
Sign up for emergency alerts

Carbon County - John Zeiger
415 West Pine Street, P.O. Box 6
Rawlins, WY 82301
B-PH: 307-326-5715, FAX: 307-328-2760, Email:

Converse County - Russel Dalgarn
111 Cedar Street
Douglas, WY 82633
B-PH: 307-358-6880, FAX: 307-358-3348, E-mail:
Sign up for emergency alerts

Crook County - William Cunningham
309 Cleveland Street, P.O. Box 475
Sundance, WY 82729
B-PH: 307-283-2390, FAX: 307-283-2323,

Fremont County - Kathi Metzler
322 North 8th West
Riverton, WY 82501
B-PH:307- 856-2374, FAX: 307-857-4398, Email: or

Goshen County - Shelly Kirchhefer
P.O. Box 160
Torrington, WY 82240
B-PH: 307-532-7039, FAX: 307-532-7590,
Sign up for emergency alerts

Hot Springs County - William Gordon
415 Arapahoe Street, Court House, 1st Floor
Thermopolis, WY 82443
B-PH: 307-864-4649, FAX: 307-864-5116,
Sign up for emergency alerts

Johnson County - Marilyn Connolly
76 North Main
Buffalo, WY 82834
B-PH: 307-684-2761, FAX: 307-684-2416,
Twitter: @johnsonemc

Laramie County - Jeanine West
3962 Archer Parkway
Cheyenne, WY 82009
B-PH: 307-633-4333, FAX: 307-633-4337, E-mail
Sign up for emergency alerts

Lincoln County - Jay Hokanson
421 Jefferson Street
Kemmerer, WY 83101
B-PH: 307-877-2126
FAX: 307-877-2128,
Sign up for emergency alerts

Natrona County - Lt. John Harlin
201 North David, 2nd Floor
Casper, WY 82601
B-PH: 307-235-9466, FAX: 307-235-9652,
Sign up for emergency alerts

Niobrara County - James Santistevan
P.O. Box 682, 714 South Pine Street
Lusk, WY 82225
B/H-PH: 307-340-0893, FAX: 307-334-3129, E-mail:

Park County - Martin K. Knapp
1131 11th Street
Cody, WY 82414
B-PH: 307-527-1860, FAX: 307-587-4064,
Sign up for emergency alerts

Platte County - Terry Stevenson
P.O. Box 966, 800 9th Street
Wheatland, WY 82201-0966
B-PH: 307-322-1356 or 307-322-2331, FAX: 307-322-9571,
Sign up for emergency alerts

Sheridan County - Bruce Edwards
224 S. Main, Suite B-1
Sheridan, WY 82801
B-PH: 307-675-2569, FAX: 307-674-2909,
Sign up for emergency alerts

Sublette County - Jim Mitchell
P.O. Box 701
Pinedale, WY 82941
B-PH: 307-367-2284, FAX: 307-367-3378,

Sweetwater County - Judy Roderick
50140 B US HWY 191 S, Suite #106
Rock Springs, WY 82901
B-PH: 307-922-5370, FAX: 307-922-5481, E-mail:
Sign up for emergency alerts

Teton County - Rich Ochs
3240 S. Adams Canyon Drive, P.O. Box 4458
Jackson, WY 83001
B-PH: 307-733-9572, FAX: 307-732-5799, Email:
Twitter: @tetonwyo_em     Facebook
Sign up for emergency alerts

Uinta County - Kim West
225 9th Street
Evanston, WY 82930
B-PH: 307-783-0327, FAX: 307-783-0530,
Sign up for emergency alerts

Washakie County - Jeff Schweighart
P.O. Box 260
501 15 Mile Road
Worland, WY 82401
B-Phone: 307-347-3331, FAX: 307-347-3781,

Weston County - Alice (Denise) Bradshaw
1 West Main St.
Newcastle, WY 82701
B-PH: 307-746-4315, FAX: 307-746-9505,
Sign up for emergency alerts

Eastern Shoshone - Vernon Hill
P.O. Box 538
Fort Washakie, WY 82514
B-PH: 307-335-8367,

Northern Arapaho - Harvey Spoonhunter
P.O. Box 396
Fort Washakie, WY 82514
B-PH: 307-332-5318,


Contact: 307-777-HOME    |    After hours: 307-777-4321 and ask for the Duty Officer    |    WebEOC    |    Employee Resources   |        |